About GO Virginia Region 8

Regional Council

Region 8 consists of the cities of Buena Vista, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Staunton, Waynesboro, Winchester; and the counties of Augusta, Bath, Clarke, Frederick, Highland, Page, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Shenandoah, and Warren.

The Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission serves as Region 8’s leading support organization, with additional support from the Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission and the Shenandoah Valley Partnership.  These support organizations collectively provide administrative services and fiduciary oversight for activities related to GO Virginia in Region 8.

Regional Council Members

Council Member Affiliation Sector Represented Committee(s)
Chris Kyle Shentel Large Business Executive
Joanie Eiland Elk Trucking, Inc. Small Business Executive
Dr. Kim Blosser Laurel Ridge Community College Higher Education Grant Review
Jon Alger James Madison University Higher Education TBD
Devon Anders InterChange Group Large Business Grant Review
Emily Marlow Beck Marlow Auto Group Large Business Grant Review
Janet Clarke Clarke Consulting, LLC. Small Business Executive Committee
Robin Crowder Retired K-12 Superindendent K-12 Education Growth & Diversification
Ashley Driver AD Engineering Large Business Grant Review
Dr. John Downey Blue Ridge Community College Higher Education TBD
Randy Doyle Shenandoah Valley Workforce Development Board Workforce Development TBD
Dr. Tracy Fitzsimmons Shenandoah University Higher Education Grant Review (Chair)
Mike Goertzen Serco, Inc. Large Business Grant Review
Conrad Helsley NSVRC Board Regional Planning Entity TBD
Lai Lee High Meadow Strategies, LLC Small Business Executive Committee
Connie Loughhead Des Champ Technologies Small Business Executive, Region 8 Representative for GenEdge Advisory Board
Keith May Cottonwood Commercial Large Business Executive
Mary McDermott Shenandoah Valley Angel Investors Non-Profit Grant Review
Mark Merrill Valley Health System (Retired) Retired Health Professional Executive Chairman
Kathy Moore Moore Public Relations Small Business Marketing & Communications
Doug Moyer Sentara RMH Medical Center Non-Profit TBD
Yolanda Shields Yesbuilds Small Business Executive Vice-Chair,
Bruce Simms Virginia Regional Transit Public TBD
Mike Stolarz UTS Systems Large Business TBD
Robin Sullenberger Highland County Economic Development Authority Retired Economic Developer TBD

Subscribe For Updates